Outland Trophy winner and Nebraska great Zach Wiegert will have his name permanently placed among college football royalty on Tuesday night when he is inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. Wiegert is part of a 21-man 2022 College Football Hall of Fame class that will be honored at the National Football Foundation dinner in Las Vegas on Tuesday evening.

Wiegert is the 20th Nebraska player to earn induction into the College Hall of Fame. Nebraska is one of 12 programs nationally with 20 or more players in the College Football Hall of Fame. Wiegert is the seventh Nebraska offensive lineman to join the College Football Hall of Fame, including four coached by Tom Osborne and offensive line coach Milt Tenopir.